Review: The Face Shop Rice Ceramide Moisture Cream

I was planning on posting this blog post next week, but I’m not actually able to properly access a computer for a few days so it’s here early. Sorry for the large amount of posts within a short time span!

The Face Shop is a South Korean based skincare brand that is quite accessible to Australians due to the fact that we have many retail stores across the country. They launched in 2003 and have a philosophy that closely aligns with understanding how nature can help your health.

This moisture cream is a part of a line at The Face Shop and there are also other products such as a toner. I chose this product because it was reasonably priced and contained ceramides. Ceramides have been shown to improve the skin barrier and provide moisture, aiding in preventing wrinkles. They are actually already in our skin and make up for 50% of our skins natural protective barrier. Rice extract is supposed to make skin white (basically another word for brighter, it won’t actually lighten your skin).

Price: ~ $12 The Face Shop It’s a plastic container and holds 40ml of product. The Face Shop The Face Shop The Face Shop

How it feels: 

I like the texture. Keep in mind that I have very very dry skin, so it may be more on the oily side for those with normal to oily skin. I don’t think I would use it in the morning as it may look a little oily throughout the day. The Face Shop says it’s suited to all skin types, but I think it would mainly be suited to dry. The texture is very smooth and silky and I love the feel of it. It has quite a strong scent which I don’t really know how to explain. It kind of smells like I’m at a relaxing day spa or something.

Overall Impression:

I’m not quite sure if the cream contains enough extracts to live up to it’s claims (as in, I don’t think there are enough ceramides). But overall I do really like this cream for something reasonably priced and moisturising. I’ve been testing it for a few weeks now and it hasn’t broken me out and I usually wake up with nice looking skin. If you’re looking for something to brighten and prevent ageing, then I would probably look for a product containing more (which are often on the pricier side). I think it would be nicer if it came in packaging other than an open container because I don’t like sticking my fingers into a product, but I will still continue to this.

Ingredients: 

See cosdna 

Links: 

http://international.thefaceshop.com/english/thefaceshop/brand.jsp https://www.truthinaging.com/review/ceramides-the-new-skincare-breakthrough http://www.paulaschoice.com/cosmetic-ingredient-dictionary/definition/ceramides

Leave a Reply

