Review: Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Clay mask

Everybody loves a clay mask! I remember when I was a tween I used to love sitting with a clay mask in my pjs watching a rom-com and eating chocolate. The unfortunate thing is though, many of them can be drying. Today I am reviewing an Innisfree one that is quite popular.

I have reviewed a couple of other Innisfree products, but I will give a quick rundown. They’re a South Korean brand that focuses on using natural ingredients. I may review quite a few of their products, but I’m a fan of a lot of them. I think they’re a great brand with well formulated skincare products.

Price: 
$18.50AUD from Innisfreeworld

_DSC0823

The mask is supposed to help remove sebum and exfoliate the skin (I’m assuming when you rub it off?)

_DSC0825

The product is pretty thick but it’s easy to apply to the skin.

_DSC0827 _DSC0832

These photographs were taken 10 minutes apart when the product had started to dry.

How it feels: 

It’s thick and a little difficult to apply to the skin but it’s a clay mask so you can’t really expect it to be easy! It dries and becomes pretty hard to move your face, but not uncomfortable. It’s kind of fun!

Overall Impression:

I think this product is more suited towards those with normal-oily and acne prone skin. I didn’t really find it beneficial to my dry skin as there wasn’t any excess sebum to draw out. I did wake up with very smooth skin though! I think it’s a really fantastic product and would be perfect as a mask. I think it’s less harsh than a lot of other clay masks as I didn’t get that ‘throbbing’ feeling in my face when I applied it. It also felt like it cleansed my skin very well when I washed it off.

It has some really beneficial ingredients to the skin such as zinc oxide (an anti-inflammatory) and green tea (moisturising and anti-ageing).

All in all, I would recommend this product. I think it’s a great gentle alternative to many of the other clay masks. It doesn’t feel drying it all and waking up with smooth skin was lovely. I think could even potentially be used just on problem areas. I have a little pimple that I tried applying this to for 20 minutes before I went to bed. When I woke up in the morning it was significantly smaller, which was fantastic.

Ingredients: 

See cosdna 

Leave a Reply

