Review: TonyMoly I’m Real Avocado Mask Sheet

I’m a huge fan of sheet masks but unfortunately I don’t use them as much as I would like to. To celebrate my first day back at university I bought a couple on the way home, this being one of them. I was super excited to try it out because alcohol wasn’t an ingredient in it, like it is in many other masks. I personally don’t have anything against alcohol in skincare, I just have very sensitive skin that can’t tolerate it.

Where to buy? 

For Australians, I bought it at a store called MD Ranking thats in Sydney and Melbourne. However, I have also made a post about where to buy Asian products in Australia here.

_DSC1308

If you haven’t heard of sheet masks before then I will give you a quick run down. They’re basically a cotton mask soaked in a serum that target different problems. You can get them for all sorts of things such as dry skin, acne-prone skin or even anti-ageing. Usually it will say on the packet what the mask is for. This one is particular is for dull skin, to make it “radiant and glowing”. I have very dry skin in winter so figured this would be perfect.

_DSC1310

Masks are great for a hydration boost or even for things like flying! I definitely plan to use masks on any long haul flights I have. They’re also a perfect addition in summer when it’s very hot as it cools your face down.

_DSC1312

How it feels:

It super smooth and relaxing to wear. My only concern is about the smell, it smells a little ‘soap-y’, but it wasn’t too noticeable.

Overall Impression:

I’m a huge fan of the ingredients in this. Some of them include:

Macadamia ternifolia (Macadamia nut oil): Rich in squalene, which is an anti-oxidant found naturally in human skin surface lipids. It’s best used with dry skin as a moisturising ingredient as well as having a chemical profile very similar to human sebum.

Allatonin: An anti-irritant which is extracted from urea. I sometimes have inflamed skin so this is perfect.

Persea Gratissima Fruit Extract (Avocado Extract): Has antioxidant properties and is used as an emollient.

Retinyl Palmitate: This is a form of Vitamin A. Vitamin A is extremely important in anti-ageing. I’m not sure how affective it would be without regular application, but it’s still nice to see in the mask regardless. It also has antioxidant properties.

Ascorbic Acid: This is right down the bottom of the list so I’m not really sure how effective it is, but ascorbic acid is Vitamin C. I have written about Vitamin C here. It helps to naturally produce collagen and prevent free radical damage. Long term use has actually shown to improve the appearance of fine lines and dark under eye circles.

I definitely love this mask and plan on buying it again! It is perfect for those with dry skin, but I’m not sure how beneficial it would be for those with oily skin.

Ingredients: 

See cosdna 

7 thoughts on “Review: TonyMoly I’m Real Avocado Mask Sheet

  1. adamchats says:

    I just got my order of these in a couple of weeks ago. I used it one time and loved the way my skin looked and felt afterwards. Thank you for posting the ingredients. I had no idea it contained glycolic acid. Which for me using Tretinoin is a good thing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

