Review: MooGoo SPF40 Natural Sunscreen

I have reviewed a few MooGoo products and the more I use them, the more drawn I am to the company. At first I was a little put off because I didn’t buy into the whole ‘natural is always better’ approach. However, MooGoo have had consistently great products that are very well formulated.

As you’re aware, Australian is well into the warm summer weather and covering up from the sun is vital. Unfortunately many people are still weary about the ingredients in sunscreen and avoid it because of their worries.

The good news is, this is a completely natural sunscreen. The only active ingredient is zinc oxide, no chemical filters.

_DSC3785

_DSC3789

In Australia, organisations aren’t required to list all of their ingredients on sunscreen, only the active ingredients. One thing I like about MooGoo is their complete transparency. They list all of the product ingredients on both the package and on their website.

Price:

$19.90AUD for 100g

Texture:

It is quite thick and hard to rub in. This is not unusual and quite common with many physical sunscreens I have tried.

Ingredients I like: 

This sunscreen has minimal ingredients and their aren’t any harmful ones  listed.

  • Jojoba oil: I always rave about jojoba oil. It’s very beneficial in repairing skin as well as having anti inflammatory properties.

To see full list of ingredients visit Moogoo’s website.

Overall Impression: 

Pros: 

  • Cruelty free
  • Physical sunscreen
  • Hasn’t broken out my sensitive skin
  • Non-greasy once it sinks into the skin
  • Very affordable

Cons: 

  • Leaves a slight white cast on darker skin
  • Can be a little bit thick if you are used to chemical sunscreens

Repurchase? 

Yes! While I don’t use this for my face (I have another daily sunscreen), I use this on my neck and chest. My neck and chest are even more sensitive than my face so the fact that this sunscreen hasn’t caused my skin to react is amazing.

Leave a Reply

